Milton Union-MVCTC FFA Members Attend National Convention



“Go All Out” was the theme of this year’s National FFA Convention. Eight members of the Milton Union-MVCTC chapter was in attendance at the convention in Louisville, Ky. Those members included from Milton Union-MVCTC FFA were Daniel Albaugh, Jordan Cress, Kamron Paulus, Jacob Hornberger, Tyler Pratt, Larkin Welbaum, Kassidy Thompson, and Abby Hissong. Milton-Union traveled with the Miami East and Twin Valley South FFA members.

More than 61,000 members, parents, and guests were in attendance at the National FFA Convention. Previous conventions were held in Kansas City, Missouri and Indianapolis, Indiana. In 2016, the Convention will again return to Indianapolis, Indiana.

Convention activities included attending several convention sessions where members were inspired by motivational speakers such as the 2013-2014 National FFA Officers and motivational speaker and life-long quadriplegic Nick Vujicic. Members also listened to the United States Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack.

Attendees enjoyed attending the Easton Corbin and Justin Moore concert, Hypnotist Dr. Al Snyder, Buckeye Bash Dance, and Papa John’s Pizza Headquarters.  Members also attended the FFA Shopping Mall and Career Show.

Thank you to Marie Carity and Allison Derringer for chaperoning the trip. Additional appreciation goes to the administration at Milton-Union Local Schools and Miami Valley Career Technology Center for their continued support of the Agricultural Education Departments.

The National FFA Organization (formerly known as Future Farmers of America) provides leadership, personal growth and career success training through agricultural education. Today, there are 579,678 FFA members in grades seven through 12 who belong to one of 7,570 local FFA chapters throughout the U.S., Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

National Convention

Photo: Milton Union-MVCTC FFA members that attended the 2014 National FFA Convention were: (front row, L to R) Kassidy Thompson, Larkin Welbaum, Jacob Hornberger, amd Tyler Pratt, (back row, L to R) Kamron Paulus, Jordan Cress, Daniel Albaugh, Abby Hissong, and Advisor Betsy Martin





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here